International Cricket Council

Published: Reading time: ~ 0 min. Comments: 0
International Cricket Council - main cricket organization

Internation Cricket Council: important questions

In what year was the International Cricket Council organized?

The International Cricket Council was founded in 1909 and was originally called the Imperial Cricket Conference.

Who is a member of the International Cricket Council?

The International Cricket Council consists of two types of member countries: full members and associate members. Full members (12 countries) have the right to participate in official test matches - cricket is most developed in these countries. Associate members do not participate in international test matches, but cricket in these countries is actively developing (94 members).

What other organizations are included in the structure of the International Cricket Council?

The world cricket map is divided into five regions, which are managed by the relevant organizations: These are the European Cricket Council, ICC Americas, African Cricket Association, Asian Cricket Council and ICC East Asia Pacific.

Nisha Bhavani
Author: Nisha Bhavani Position: Cricket Expert

Comments on Article

No Comments for this post

Leave Your Comment

Do you need help?

Ask your question

Write us the details in support and we will get back to you

Open Form